Queen’s Birthday weekend

Woah what a jammed packed weekend! The only time I get to see my friends properly now is on the weekend so I find myself juggling catch-ups- sometimes 2 or 3 a day!

Saturday I caught up with a dear friend. We lunched at a new burger joint in my area which plays along the theme of 8bit and arcade games. Pixels flying here and there and nods to Mario, Bubble Bobble, Final Fantasy on the menu and on the decor. Happily satiated and inspired by gaming we went over to his place and played video games for the rest of the afternoon. I definitely felt I was in high school again! By the way, what an awesome rug huh? My friend’s housemate has a knack for collecting cool things.

Also helped one of my mates move into his new apartment. Most of the packing was done but he still needed some essentials to make it more like a home, so we perused Ikea and the local supermarket. Pizza for dinner then we lounged around watching Blades of Glory and White House Down. I really like the area he’s moved to, lots of great restaurants, Ikea down the road and iconic landmarks, like this Vinegar skipping girl.

Pleasant lunch on Queen’s Birthday at Three Bags Full, followed by seeing How to Train Your Dragon 2 which was alright. Not as good as the first movie. Felt the first half of the movie was awesome and then it kind of went downhill, but still love Toothless!

 

1 comment
  1. Cat said:

    Welcome back to blogging! A burger place with a video game theme sounds awesome. I would like to go to a place like that!

    That was nice of you to help a friend move into his new apartment too. Packing and moving is always a pain. It sounds convenient that he’s near an Ikea. We have to go pretty far for one =/

    I was looking forward to How To Drain Your Dragon 2! That’s too bad that it was just alright. I guess I can see how it’d be hard to follow up the first movie. I thought the first movie was really good, so it’s a tough act to follow. Oh well, I’ll still see it!

Leave a Reply

