Spring is finally here

I admit I haven’t settled into my new rotation, and being back in the city as well as I had hoped. I think it’s a multi-factorial and there’s the factor that I haven’t had a holiday since October last year so I’m a little “over it”. But I’ve been blessed to have friends around who have been there when I’ve been feeling worst for wear.

This weekend marked the first of Spring and the weather did not disappoint. I know my mood is much better in Summer months so I hope things pick up in the next few weeks. Unfortunately I’ve been a bit of a homebody this weekend so hoping to catch the last rays of the sun before Sunday ends.

Spring 2013 is going to be exciting with my 25th Birthday which will coincide with my long awaited annual leave.

 

2 comments
  1. Liz said:

    I hope that things are going at least somewhat better for you than the were when you wrote this! Hopefully you’ve gotten a holiday since!

  2. Amanda said:

    I hope that things have been improving for you since the weather’s been warming up and that you have settled into your new rotation! As I’m still a student, I couldn’t imagine what it’s like to not be on holiday for a year β€” hang in there!

Leave a Reply

