Things I Love

The relief to have the weekend off after my first week on my new rotation! Actually to have a whole weekend off is just awesome! I’ve almost forgotten what it’s like to have time off when the rest of the population have it too!

So here are the beautiful people, moments and things which helped with my first week jitters:

Cocktails cocktails cocktails! I will never say no to one- especially one that is on fire and comes in a stein!; laughing with friends who have seen you through everything (I love them!); fresh sashimi; impromptu dinners at hidden Japanese restaurants- I was just working then a work colleague walks past and we start talking about my food photos, food, Jap food and then 10 minutes later we had a booking at Yu-u with 5 other people!; people visiting me at work; scooter rides around Melbourne and learning about its history and looking at this beautiful city through new eyes; getting to know people; shopping for bikinis even though it’s Winter (gosh Summer please come quicker); “New Zealand Maori kisses”; writing; snuggling under an electric blanket on a cold night; packed lunches; Bec & Bridge dresses- I have yet to own one and I hope this year will be the year; Consultants buying their registrars and residents coffee!; passionfruit muffins and being there for your friends.

3 comments
  1. Cat said:

    Yay for cocktails and hidden Japanese restaurants :) I’m more of a nigiri person, but it’s always nice to find a new restaurant that’s good! We should switch seasons, haha. It’s summer and super hot where I am right now, and I’m totally looking forward to winter.

    I hope your new rotation is going well!

  2. Joy said:

    aww! I’m glad your were able to make it through the week and have the weekend off. I hope you enjoyed it!

    Also, thank you so much for the congratulations on my wedding! It is much appreciated.

  3. Lolo said:

    I’ve never heard of a passionfruit muffin before!! You’re working hard but you balance it off well with fun stuff~ I’m glad!! ^_____^

Leave a Reply

