Week In Review 230413

This week was about returning to the day shift. Oh it feels so good to return to my body’s natural rhythm! I’m working on the Nephrology Transplant Unit which is interesting and busy. I cannot explain the feeling one gets when you greet a patient who is about to go into surgery for a kidney! There is the adrenaline (and stress!) of making sure the paperwork, appropriate tests and medications are given, but it’s one of the few surgeries you can ask the patient “Are you excited?”

I have been on the look out for leather boots, my previous Sandler ones were durable and have been with me for years, but they were getting worn and were on the larger side so I donated them few months ago. I was impressed by the quality of the previous boots so I decided to look at Sandler again and to my luck I found a lovely pair with 25% off! I can’t wait to start wearing these when things get colder and wetter!

My sister is on the hunt for her “signature scent” so every time she comes home she has new scents for me to smell. To me they are starting to smell the same! I’ve been wearing D&G since I was twenty-one after receiving it as a Birthday gift! I love fragrances with fruity and sweet notes. What’s your favourite scent?

Boyfriend and I saw the new Iron Man this week. We didn’t realise it was out until we were googling what to see at the movies. I’ve never been a fan of casting Gwyneth Paltrow as the female lead, I found her very bland and the weakest in the film however overall the film was crazy awesome!

Twelve hours until this weekend ends, I’m going to go spend time relaxing and sketching. Have fun!

1 comment
  1. Cat said:

    Ooh, that’s cool that you’re working in the transplant unit right now :) That’s also good that you’re back to the day shift for this week.

    A lot of scents smell the same to me, especially ones for guys. I prefer fruity and sweet ones too!

    I’m jealous you saw the new Iron Man movie already! It doesn’t release for us for another week. I can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

