Things I Love

I feel like I haven’t had a chance to slow down in the last several days. To sit down, think and appreciate life and where I am heading. I know too well the evils of jealously and “the grass is always greener on the other side” and have a goal to be content with what I have.

So what makes life great?

Hot chocolate- added bonus if it’s decorated and there’s a marshmellow; the excitement of using up a voucher right before it expires; cuddles under the sheets after waking up; Victorian mansions; discovering amazing design blogs and being inspired; late night chats with new friends; long coffee dates with old friends; getting addicted to Castle Story- you had me at “Medieval”; getting some Β design project work! *scared and excited!*; massages; fellow residents bringing me hot chocolate in the morning for handover; my colleague’s evil “cackle”, haha; The Voice blind auditions; my friend’s cat, Ruby; brainstorming dream travel destinations; designing with Jason Mraz in the background; romantic dreams; browsing bookshops- nothing beats running your fingers over a cover and flipping through the pages; working with my talented friend Syahir; getting the travel bug; fresh flowers- when I get a place of my own, there will always be flowers around! and ticking off to-do lists.

Now I better get back to ticking more things off my list before I head off to work.Β Hope everyone is having a lovely week so far! xx

6 comments
  1. Carrie said:

    I think that this week went by way too fast. I used to love the weekends when I worked in public, but now that I work from the comfort of my own home – I actually like the weekdays. Business is slow for me on the weekends.

    I have been on a mission.. Too busy to slow things down and realize what is important.

    I absolutely love hot chocolate with marshmallows!

    • Leanne said:

      Thank-you Miss Y for the nomination. I really appreciate it. Unfortunately I don’t really take part in these. Thank-you for the thought :)

  2. Cat said:

    It’s good to step back once in a while and think on the awesome things in life, especially if you’re stressed or busy :) I love late night chats with friends too, and I think I’m getting the travel bug now. I have a few places I want to visit this year!

  3. Erin said:

    I’m glad you were able to take a step back and destress and just relax. That is good to do every once in a while. I plan to do that once school finishes and it will feel fantastic! I can’t wait. It is getting harder and harder to continue working on school…Pretty much the only thing getting me through right now is the fact that it is almost over. *sigh*

    At least I don’t have to worry about someone telling me not to work on school at work because by the time my manager comes my school will be finished. Only 2 more weeks! OH SHIT ONLY TWO MORE WEEKS. Did not realize that until just now….lkjdasflkjdsalfkjd

  4. Liz(a) said:

    Your list is a nice list. c: I think it’s good for us to take a moment and remember what we love. It’s like reminiscing, but relaxing and still things we can love. I hope your new week is going well. :)

Leave a Reply

