In between shifts

My roster for work has been busy so I haven’t had the time to blog. I’ve been doing afternoon shifts and over the weekend I had to work all day from 8am to 10pm. Today is Monday and is supposed to be a public holiday however I’m starting night shift which is always going to be tough on the first night with the change in sleep cycle.

But there are still glimpses of life outside work! I’ve gotten around to playing with my iPad which I’ve had packaged in a box for a few months now. I’m typing this blog post with my iPad and blue tooth Logitech keyboard- it’s awesome- and makes me more motivated to carry around my work more, because I hated lugging around my laptop.

The boyfriend and I also attended a Saki tasting event during the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival, which I’ll tell you more about in another post :)

Despite being a possum for the next 6 nights, there are still lots to look forward to including my boyfriend and my 3 year anniversary, going to a fashion show, reading my “happy book”, able to briefly catch up with my old co-workers when they start the morning shift as I finish my night shift and continuing to brainstorm ideas regarding next year!

Hope you all have a lovely weekend and week! xx

3 comments
  1. Kayla said:

    That sucks that you have to work tonight – I hope you get public holiday rates to make it worth it haha!
    Recently I’ve been trying to decide if I should buy an iPad. I just.. I dunno about them.

  2. Cat said:

    Wow, 8am to 10pm is a long shift! Good luck on starting your night shift too!

    Ooh, I’ve been tempted to get an iPad lately. I’ve been doing a lot of mobile testing at work, and it feels nice to use a tablet.

    I’m glad you have some great things to look forward to at least! Congrats on your upcoming anniversary!

  3. :) I use the logitech keyboard for my iPad, too. It really does make typing so much easier!

    It’s great that you still have a social life! lol :) Remember to rest, too~

    nyuu
    lolitium.net

Leave a Reply

