Week in Review 030313

Work has been busy and this roster has such a fast turnover it’s hard to get settled. For the next 4 weeks I’ll be doing afternoon and night shift so maybe more time to blog during the day? :oP

The weather has been absolutely amazing and I’m glad I got a taste of it over the weekend! Got to catch up with a friend I’ve known since I was 12, even though we still hang out, we  haven’t really “caught up” until now. It was like 10 years of commentary we both have missed out from, captured into 2 hours. It was nice :o)

It was my boyfriend’s mother’s birthday over the weekend, so we dropped by a cute local florist and bought a lovely pastel bouquet and that night there was a huge feast at a Chinese Restaurant with the extended family.

My parents and sister have just returned from their holiday in Vietnam and Hong Kong and I got presents! :oD

Have a lovely week everyone!

3 comments
  1. Cat said:

    It’s always nice to catch up with an old friend :) I feel like I need to do that with a few of my friends since I haven’t seen them in a while.

    Ooh, that’s cool that you got presents from your family’s trip! I love the look of the jacket and the silk robe :)

  2. Nancy said:

    Good luck with those afternoon and night shifts! I thought it would keep you more busy but I thought wrong XD. I’m glad to hear that you had a good weekend with the awesome weather with catching up on stuff with an old friend. I wish I could catch up with a friend I knew since I was in middle school. Happy belated to your boyfriend’s mother :)! And those presents look sweet!

  3. Liz(a) said:

    It sounds like you had an eventful week! Catching up with old friends is usually nice for me. I have had situations where it was very awkward. :L

    The presents from your fam’s trip look nice and pretty and fun! :)

Leave a Reply

