White Night

Melbourne White Night Flinder St Station

I had seen signs and vague advertisements but never took notice, until a friend of mine messaged me on one warm Melbourne day “you going to White Night tonight?” Er.. well.. I had plans for a lovely dinner with friends but didn’t realise that just around the corner in Melbourne’s city streets there was an exciting and new event happening!

Melbourne White Night The Forum

Melbourne White Night Dancing Ballerinas

Melbourne White Night

Melbourne White Night

Old landmarks had a makeover in lights; bands were blazing out tunes from the steps of Flinders Street Station; laneways were alive with dancing ballerinas and swirls and there was free music, art shows and films playing all night until 7 in the morning.

I’ve never seen so many people (and lights!) in Melbourne, I wonder if they will do it again?

3 comments
  1. Cat said:

    What a cool idea! That sounded like a fun event, and I love how colorful all the lights are on the buildings. My favorite is the 2nd photo!

  2. Amanda said:

    Ahhhh, we heard so much about this when we were in Melbourne and now I’m so sad we weren’t there to see it because it looks amazing! I love the night time, so the idea that everything stays open and you wander around all night as you would during the day… just sounds amazing. THOSE LIGHTSSSS!

  3. Thao said:

    Wow, that’s really neat! The ballerinas are beautiful. I wish I had an event like this was happening near me.

Leave a Reply

