Week in Review 030213

This week is the last week of my annual leave so I spent it finishing up jobs I planned to complete before work started. To be honest  I am freaking out right now about starting Residency tomorrow!

Shoulder length hair cut

Finally got my hair cut; I wasn’t looking for anything drastic just chic and neater, got some volume with layers and had the fringe shortened. I’m still contemplating whether I should get my hair coloured and have been toying with getting the balayage effect for 2 years now! I’ve been uncertain because I’m not sure whether it’ll look good and also the maintenance required. When it comes to hair I’m very low maintenance. After I wash it, I usually leave it to air dry and prefer it to be in a ponytail or bun.

Little Cupcakes

Nothing cheers me up more than a box of cute cupcakes! After I got my hair done, I dropped by my favourite cupcakery and was excited to see new additions to the menu – Cookie Monster and Elmo cupcakes!

Crochet street art, Melbourne

Crochet street art, Melbourne

I believe Melbourne has one of the best street art in the world! I felt like I was in a psychedelic universe walking through the recent installment at Melbourne City Square.

To end, I shall leave you with these flowers outside Melbourne Town Hall. I love the colours, they remind of me elf shoes! :oD

Have a wonderful week! Wish me luck tomorrow! :oP

5 comments
  1. Nancy said:

    Those cupcakes look delicious! I hope everything regarding residency goes out alright. I’m sure you will figure something out. You have a cute haircut there! I like how your hair is neat and stuff :3. Whether you color your hair or not, you look nice.

    Melbourne is such a beautiful place! I love the flowers at the town hall!

    Take care!

    Nancy
    colorfulistic.net

  2. lorik said:

    GOOD LUCK LEANNEEEEE You’re gonna kick ass~

    Your hair has grown so much~ The cut suits you~ I had to google ‘balayage effect’ hahaha. What colors are you thinking of dying it if you do?

    I need cupcakes.

  3. Cat said:

    Your hair looks good! I like simple styles and prefer low maintenance too. I just don’t want to spend extra time on my hair I guess. I do color it once in a while, but I’m not the best about maintaining it, haha.

    Yum, those cupcakes look good! I see the Cookie Monster one done a lot, but I think that’s the first time I’ve seen an Elmo one. Cute!

    Ooh, I love how those trees are covered with knits. Very pretty and creative :)

  4. tiff said:

    YES, you should totally color your hair. I think you can pull it off. I’m also pretty low maintenance with my hair so I understand, but, change is nice. :P

    It’s been a REALLY long time since I had a cupcake. I want a cupcake now. D=

    Wow, those trees look really cool. I wonder if they just leave it there until some drunken asshole decides to try to take it off.

  5. Liz(a) said:

    Your hair is so pretty! I’m not sure what the balayage effect is, but how do you get the fringed bangs to look “right”? Every time I tell someone I want my bangs fringed, they’re always just straight across my forehead. -.-

    Those cupcakes look really pretty! The last time I had a cupcake, it was last year — around maybe August or so. If not, then in July. :x

    Those trees are amazing! They look like they were crocheted or knitted, which I know takes a lot of time! …and on trees!

    Good luck at your residency! :3

Leave a Reply

