Things I Love

tablet drawing

Sending lots of love to my friends and family this week!

Here’s what made me smile in the last seven days: sketching on my tablet (I can’t believe I’ve been putting it off for this long!); doing stretches in the morning; tuna sandwiches – hey it’s the simple things :oP ; reorganising my closet – now I have a clear picture of what I do and don’t have; free movie vouchers- now what to watch?; newly vacuumed carpet; saving up recipes to try in the future; hot Summer days; dreaming of travel adventures; taking steps in the right direction; being creative; buying gifts for people; no more Naruto Shippuuden fillers (!!!); fresh cold milk for brekky; Oxford shoes – I had a pair but they’ve reached their expiry date, I need more- they’re so good for work; watching the Australian Open with family; watering the garden- something relaxing about this; British accents; waffle cones- you can’t have ice-cream any other way; crossing off “to-do” lists- nothing more satisfying and talking to people who are passionate about what they do.

Have a lovely weekend everyone! xx

 

5 comments
  1. Sketching on a tablet is really cool! But I still prefer the old fashion pen/pencil and paper :D
    I prefer peanut butter and jelly sandwiches hehe

    I still need to re-organize my closet D:

    I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

    -nyuu
    lolitium.net

  2. Thao said:

    I’m really hoping to start to clear up my mornings for some personal sketch and tea time. I just need to start waking up earlier. x___X

  3. Jea said:

    is that a sketch? The picture above? If it is, then WOW! You’re really good! I hate sketching on tablets because I suck. I can’t seem to get the output I want to get.

    • Leanne said:

      yep, i sketched it on my tablet :o)

  4. Kayla said:

    Sometimes it’s so good to make lists like this just to remember the simple things in life that make you happy. Sometimes if I’m having a rough day at work I jot down a few things I love and then everything seems to be okay.

Leave a Reply

