Let the decluttering begin!

One of my 2013 resolutions was to declutter my brain space and as I said, once my “mini” break started, I’ve set off to work on this resolution by tackling my closet.

There was so much crap! So many fashion mishaps, memories and forgotten about purchases. I’m not very good at throwing things out so after filling up 3 garbage bags, uploading 7 items to Ebay and littering my floor with “keep”, “undecided” and “to sell” clothes, I have taken a mental break. I don’t know about you, but I find if I do this “decluttering” for too long, I start to fatigue and become more sentimental and then I’m not throwing things out anymore.. so a break is good! More work tomorrow!

Hope you’re all taking small steps to starting your resolutions!

1 comment
  1. Joy said:

    Aww! Well at least you’re getting a start! I’ve never had enough to throw away. Which is weird but I hope it all goes well for you!

Leave a Reply

