What I Wore: Hello Summer

White Suede Neo Prene Angular Skirt

This is my first proper “What I Wore” post! I love following fashion but am pretty lazy when it comes to dressing myself.  I like to go for the default t-shirt and jeans, and of course black is my favourite colour. But I’m trying to change that and hope these posts will motivate me to actually wear stuff I buy and to experiment with colours and textures.

White Suede Neo Prene Angular Skirt

White Suede Neo Prene Angular Skirt

I’ve been following a lot of Australian designers lately and White Suede has become one of my favourites. (After all you should support your local artists and designers :o) I fell in love with the bright colours, patterns and sleek geometric shapes which bring out the female form beautifully. Feminine and modern. After working/surviving 7 nights on the wards, I believed I was in need of a “reward” or “gift” :oP I’ve been eyeing this skirt since the Summer campaign was released and when Chadstone VIP night came around and I hadn’t bought anything for 3 hours, I thought “why not?!”

White Suede Neo Prene Angular Skirt

White Suede Neo Prene Angular Skirt

Sportsgirl t-shirt; White Suede skirt; Aldo boots; Nixon watch

It’s the most colourful skirt I own… and the most colourful piece of clothing I own! :oD Ahhh– I’m so excited that it’s finally Summer and I’m trying very hard to enjoy every moment of it when I’m not at work!

Hope you’re all having a wonderful Monday! I just got back from my Boyfriend’s house where we made a Gingerbread house and strawberry Santas, which I can’t wait to show you!

4 comments
  1. M said:

    i just realized that i dont have you in my RSS feed hence i don’t read and comment. ill start doing that
    i love your skirt. i wish i was the sort of girl that could wear florals and not do it ironically.
    i wish it was summer here X___x
    sigh winter
    SIGH

  2. Jea said:

    I love the dress! Hope I can get one for my own. And I can’t wait to see the pictures of the gingerbread house and the strawberry Santas. :3

  3. tiff said:

    I am in love with your skirt and boots! They go very well together. Also loving the twirlin’ picture at the end. :P Worrrrk it!

Leave a Reply

