Week in Review

Spending my day off snuggled up in PJs, listening to the beautifiul Kina Grannis and playing around with my pen tablet. I received the pen tablet as a Birthday present a year ago and really have started to play around with it when I revamped this blog. It’s so much fun!

This week has been a little scattered with a Public Holiday landing on Wednesday -he busiest day of the Plastics calendar — lots of us were very happy about this because Wednesday is our “hump day.” Of course a public holiday always means a very busy week to follow! D:

I’m loving this campaign GPO is doing, incorporating food and fashion. I particularly love the displays they have scattered around the place… I want that raincoat! For those who are not Melbournians, GPO is a shopping mall situated inside an old Post Office. It’s extremely beautiful and brands which make their home there range from Australian designers like Willow and Sass & Bide to International brands such as Acne. Of course everything is a tad to expensive for me but I love walking through there because everything is so shiny and chic!

My boyfriend and I have been spending every spare moment playing “Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations,” which is the latest Naruto game on XBOX. I’m absolutely lovin’ it! By the way who’s up to date with the Anime?! (not the Manga I know you guys are like a zillion years ahead of us .. :p) — Aren’t you excited?!

Went out to dinner with my friend at a Chinese restaurant last night. We had Peking duck, sizzling Mongolian beef, water spinach and of course fried ice-cream! One of the best fried ice-creams I’ve had! First time I’ve seen pandan cake being used as the coating– so good!

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend! I have no plans in particular but surprises always pop up :)

4 comments
  1. Oh man, I want that raincoat too!!! What I love about it is that you can still put on a lovely outfit and have everyone look at it on a rainy day hahah.

    I LOVE fried ice cream. I haven’t had one in such a long time, but now after seeing that photo, I’m definitely craving for one. Big time.

  2. Author said:

    Oh Leanne! It’s so good to be back in the blogosphere again. Reading your post just made me all cheerful and excited to blog about happy things again. Fried ice cream? I don’t think I’ve had that before, but it looks delicious!

  3. lorik said:

    I thought the ice cream was fried avocado at first hahahahahaha

    I haven’t read naruto in over a year so maybe the anime is ahead of me already? I just can’t find the time to get back to it again because it seriously takes over my life and I become obsessed and then experience bad withdrawals when i’m done with all the chapters ;_____;

    What kind of a tablet are you using??~

  4. Spending a free day at home in PJs is the best! The raincoat is really cute and pandan cake is really good! I wish I could find dessert like that here!

Leave a Reply

