Week run through

2012 started off on a quiet note as I spent the final hours of 2011 sitting in the lounge room watching movies and news and song recaps of the year then the first minutes of 2012 watching fireworks from my balcony.

Suddenly it’s five days into the new year and in three days I’ll be entering the real work force world as a “Doctor”.. well.. not quite as we have Orientation week first! :P

This week has been catching up on “How I Met Your Mother” episodes; squeezing in as many lunch and dinner dates before work begins; experimenting with make-up; relaxing under the aircon on 35+ degree celsius days; celebrating the release of Series 2 of BBC’s Sherlock TV series (it’s sooo good); tasting the best Madeleine at a restaurant/bar names after a cloud; taking a sneak peak at the new Children’s Hospital and getting organised before work begins.


Nothing beats good hot chocolate that is also pretty! This week my boyfriend and I found the time between errands to brunch at Auction Rooms, a place we’ve been meaning to visit since it’s conception in 2008! In depth review coming soon!


Anja, a lovely girl I befriended during my trip to Austria sent me a little package containing a panoramic card of the city of Graz (where I spent most of my time) and “Magical Snow Powder” to bring some snow to Australia :) All you have to do is add water, it’s magical!


Before New Years, a group of my friends and I went on a mini trip to Rye (2.5 hours from Melbourne) which was loads of fun! We splashed in the ocean, sunbaked on the beach, cooked together, drank Frangelico with apple juice, relaxed at the Peninsula Hot Springs, and my highlight- played with Steph’s new puppy! He’s a Chihuahua x Pomeranian and his name is Mikey, named after Michael Jackson because he has one white paw (too cute!). He’s 9 weeks old and very cheeky!

Have a wonderful weekend! xx

4 comments
  1. It’s really nice to read your summery descriptions! It makes me dream and crave it =) what a cute dog! is it yours? His eyes look so vivid! Are going to be a pediatric? or something else? I always have a lot of questions, I know :P The magical Snow Powder looks exciting!

  2. Lorik said:

    Happy New Year Leanne <3 I want to wish you all the best!
    You've accomplished a lot so far and there is so much more for you to conquer! You can do it!!

    Good luck with work~ ^__________^

  3. Thao said:

    Not a bad start, I should say. That’s good that you got to go on a little trip before the “real world” starts. Enjoy your lovely summer weather! :D

  4. Alicia said:

    Oh wow! That little face just broke my heart!! xo

Leave a Reply

