Things I Love

“Off with your head! D-d-dance til you’re dead!” — I’ve had this song stuck in my head since last night’s Glee watching. Freakn’ awesome episode.. the make-up and costumes wanted me to turn into a zombie. Anyway it has been a week of exciting adventures and small but significant steps towards my dreams. It’s too early to disclose all facts, so for now I’ll just bask in my love list:

Ponyfish Island: If you ever travel to Melbourne, you must indulge in our flourishing bar scene! From the large bars which flock the trendy streets like Chapel and the riverside of the Yarra to the hidden ones in nameless alleyways, basements and rooftops… a new location has emerged: under a footbridge. Nuzzled away under the Yarra footbridge, floating on the murky waters sits an island of recycled timber, B&W pop posters and kerosene lamps. Staff are casually dressed and a yak’s head over looks the beer taps and BBQ. A glorious spot to sip hot chocolate or down a few coronas– I’m in love with this place!

Kameda Medical Centre: I’ve been in emailing conversation with Mayo- the head of organising medical electives at the hospital and he has been amazingly efficient. There have been international hospitals which have yet to reply to me since last year! Ever since I’ve been emailing them, I’m getting responses within 24-48 hours, it is amazing!

Loreal Melbourne Fashion Festival: I am hyped! Having attended a fashion show last year in a run down shed with burlesque dancers and rock singers as models.. I am ready to see the bigger events!

Late night discussions: There is something about sitting on a sofa hugging a pillow while chatting to friends scattered around the room. Makes you feel so lucky to be surrounded by laughter and love.

More lovelies: “How I Met Your Mother”; looking through photos; being organised; Izakaya Den; waiters who remember you; Mario Bros; gifts; lunch dates; setting up family dinner outtings; Phoon’s spicy soup; feeling inspired; my boyfriend; helpful strangers; hot chocolate; volunteering & making new friends :)

4 comments
  1. Georgina said:

    I love those late night discussions. Usually they’re not late at night for me but even just sitting, relaxed, with friends in a cafe or something like that. Or even just sitting with friends in a park. I love my friends and I love spending time with them. One time we just retreated at a park near home, sat in the shade and chatted. I talk with my boyfriend sometimes instead of really doing things. I love that we never run out of things to talk about. :)

    You make me wanna go to Melbourne! It sounds infinitely better than Sydney and I’m bored up here! XP

    I need to watch HIMYM. My brother gave me a bunch of seasons and I haven’t gotten around to them yet. I always watch random eps on TV.

  2. Thao said:

    I just love How I Met Your Mother! “CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!” I think that’s my favorite line that I use a lot.

    Oooh a fashion festival. How exciting!

  3. Lissy said:

    late night discussions are the best. Bryan things that’s the boring part of the party, but it’s my favorite

Leave a Reply

