End on a High Tea

This year has been a topsy-turvy-stressfully-crazy-unbelievable adventure! (which I will never ever want to live through again) :P I feel like I’ve been in a trance for so long and now I AM FREE! No more exams for the rest of Med school! No more 9-5 days! No more guilt about doing things I enjoy! It is Summer break and I am so fkn excited! :D

To celebrate, Ros, our Sale administrator organised High Tea at a charming farm with the doctors and tutors who helped us throughout the year. It was lovely to see everyone and to rethank them for all the support and teaching they have provided us this year.

Passionfruit shots, scones, chocolate dipped strawberries, delicate crustless sandwiches; savoury goodies which I have no idea what the name of; mint chocolate cupcakes, lemon tarts, danish scrolls and Sale crewΒ β™₯

I moved out of the Sale house yesterday and now am back home in Melbourne so hopefully there will be more blogging from moi! :D

6 comments
  1. Lorik said:

    WELCOME BACK!!!!!!!!!!! I MISSED YOU!!!! ^_________________________^
    CONGRATULATIONS ON FINISH IT <3 Now you can finally rest <3<3<3 (everything looks so yummy)

  2. Anna said:

    Congratulations! You’re such a good student! :D

    And btw, you look gorgeous as always ^^

    Thanks for the comment on my blog. I switched the language to norwegian. There’s a google translator for english-speakers in the sidebar though :D

  3. Maggie said:

    Omg those passionfruit shots look so yum! That just inspired me to have a high tea party! >_<

    And, wow it’s been a year, congrats for getting through it! It just seemed like yesterday that you annouced that you were moving to Sale for a year… long way since then =]

  4. f said:

    Hey, you! :D I’m glad you’ll be able to blog regularly again, I missed your updates. And yeesh, always posting such delicious food stuffs, haha

  5. Veronica said:

    That looks like such a great time!!

  6. Thao said:

    YAY!! CONGRATS ON BEING DONE! I hope you enjoy your break! High tea sounds great! What a nice way to start off the summer!

Leave a Reply

