Things I Love

Due to recent circumstances I’ve decided this is something I have to continue doing! Sometimes I get so bogged down with negativity that I forget to look out for the little lights which continue to light my pathway and make sure I don’t get lost. So this week I dedicate this post to all my guiding lights :)

My housemate Sian
She’s just a sweetheart. I was dreading coming back to Sale after Easter and when I went into my room after a long day at GP, I found a sketchbook and pencil on my bed. She knew I loved drawing and have been missing it, especially since I’m too far away to go to Dr Sketchy now.

Check up SMSes, emails & facebook messages
Lovely messages from friends in Melbourne. I miss them ♥

Cooking my own meals
I’ve really enjoyed the cooking part of living away from home. It’s allowed me to experiment and eat things I usually don’t get to eat when I’m home with the parentals. My proud creations so far are: bruschetta, sweet potato fries, squid salad & pumpkin patties. :)

The group in Sale
The group of 4th Med students we have here in Sale are wonderful. Being licenceless and carless, I’ve been very fortunate to have people who are always making sure I have a way of getting to my placements. Also there’s no sense of competiveness or domination by anyone in the group thus far. :)

UP!
I know I’m a bit late. But OMG! I absolutely loooooooooovvvvvvveeeeeeee this movie! It was beautiful, funny and cute. I loved all the characters and the 4 minute sequence at the start, of Elle and Carl’s life was probably the best 4 minute sequence I’ve ever seen! I cried and laughed a lot.

Other lovelies: letters; my skin turning back into it’s form before last year; lasagna; photos of cupcakes — I’ve been missing cupcakes!; Caesar salad; nice pens – you can never unestimate a good pen!; nice midwives; appreciative patients; kids who are not afraid of the doctor; using up the milk before it goes off- I always feel a sense of accomplishment when I do that :P ; grocery shopping and going home.

9 comments
  1. Anna said:

    Haha! Cupcakes is just sooo typical you :P And btw, I miss drawing too. Haven’t done that in ages!

  2. Thao said:

    Hehe, you should share some of your recipes! I love cooking my own meals too, but I never have enough time or ingredients for anything fancy.

  3. f said:

    I haven’t seen UP either (well, now you have ahaha). It’s tragic. :'(

  4. Maggie said:

    Oh I know what you mean about letting the negativity take over the good things in life. That’s why I too decided to start a little daily thing like yours. It’s been really good I think.

    Oooh, cupcake pictures are soo gorgeous and cute tho! XD

  5. Minna said:

    Hehe I always get happy about good pens! Haha how dorky really :D

    Your housemate seems so sweet, I love when people give gifts for no REASON ( : The way they’re supposed to be!

  6. Jen said:

    UP is a cute movie! I totally went through so many emotions within the first 15 minutes of the movie.

    I need to start doing lovelists also. It really helps with appreciating life’s little wonders. (Like those cupcakes!) YUM

  7. Jenii said:

    WOW. Long time no visit. Gonna read em up since my last comment :D

    I totally miss TILTs.

    Nothing is as simple and sweet as a cupcake :D

Leave a Reply

