Using up the spinach

Mum told me to use up the spinach before it goes off, so I did and voilà, random stirfry and tuna & spinach salad!

Quiet weekend so far and I plan for it to continue. Exhausted after 2 weeks of running around catching up with friends and parties, so this “quiet” is good. On the topic of catching up, met up with my gal pal Frances on Friday night for chatter and pancakes :D She gave me a late 21st Birthday present which was a pair of gold stud earrings which look like glittery stars in the light! Also a lovely Birthday card with the speech she would have given if she wasn’t out of the country during my Birthday celebrations ♥

Other than that, the last 24 hours have been about working, trouble sleeping, interneting and watching movies – Confessions of a Shopoholic (again, I think I’m obsessed) and Mr & Mrs Smith today, which was alright. Spending a lot of my time looking up Australian Fashion designers with the  Confessions of a Shopoholic soundtrack playing from my speakers. After the Artist Market last week, I thought it was about time I explore what we have here in Aus and I’m very happy :D

Meet Bec and Bridge! I love the clean cut and simplicity of their designs. The use of minimal colour and patterns and strategic cuts make their creations edgy and sexy. Here are 2 of my favourites (hint hint Santa! :P)

    

Left– Palamino Gap Dress (ignore all the stringy bits, they’re accessories); Right– Stallion Backless (actually a pale gold colour)

If I have time next week, I might go and check the stockists to try on some of these beauties. Teehee~ 

Meh was going to do a private post, but now I’m tired…  

10 comments
  1. Leanne said:

    Food, yummmm. I’ve been looking at new places to eat and stopped because I got hungry but your post made me hungry again, haha.

    I love Bec and Bridge as well! I think there’s so many great Aussie designers, I just wish I had more money to buy everything. Ahhh, one day, one day.

  2. Leslie said:

    Oh my! That tuna & spinach salad looks yumyumyum. Makes me hungry again after just eating my breakfast, haha.

    I hope you get the rest you need! And I love those dresses; their simplistic yet elegant designs are just lovely. :)

  3. Becca said:

    spinach is supposed to be high in iron.. i think. and those dresses are hot! <3

  4. Ellina said:

    You’re always posting awesome pictures, especially lovely dishes and desserts :) I like looking at them xD Makes me want to spoil myself so bad.

    The dresses look awesome xD I bet you’d look real pretty with either one of them ^^

  5. Ellina said:

    BTW, my link has been changed again ^^ My host is moving to another domain.

  6. Laura said:

    ahh your stirfry is making me hungry again!
    The dresses are lovely, I especially adore the Stallion backless one:D

  7. Hello!

    The stir fry you made looks so delicious!

    I love the black dress..I wish I have the figure to carry it off!

  8. Daisy said:

    omg the noodles and salad looks SOOOO good..
    are those instant noodles? i really really love cooking instant noodles differently, haha~ and what’s the salad dressing you used? it looks so yummy! i love how you put eggs in them TAT

    not my style, but those are still pretty dresses =3 that reminds me of watching confessions sometime soon as well xD

    • Leanne said:

      yups they are instant noodles :) the salad dressing i used was the dressing used for coleslaw :D

  9. Jenny said:

    Usually when attempting to use the last bit of a food up things look a bit mushed or not so appealing but your dishes… wow! Delicious looking and rich in color (and flavor I’m sure!)

Leave a Reply

