Things I Love

It’s been a while, it’s been a while :)

Here’s this week’s list!

Finally getting my photos developed!: This week I finally got 200 out of the zillions of photos I’ve taken in the past 3 years developed! :D I was so excited when Dad handed me 2 huge stacks of memories… and now I have to find a place to put them :p I have a plan for some of the photos which I hope to put into action at the end of the year. But I love having them scattered on the floor, the younger me looking up at the me now. So much has changed. Still have lots more photos to develop…! 

Daniel: My cousin is on placement at the Alfred for 4 weeks and I finally caught up him on Tuesday! It was so nice to see him and talk like we use to. I lived with him during 1st and 2nd year when I had to go down to Clayton for Uni, but then I moved back home this year because I’m at the Alfred hospital for clinical placement which is close. He was always a blast to chat to, he was the one who introduced me to the world of trance and raving in my teenage years, and he helped me a lot during my depression. He was like the big bro I never had and I was so happy to finally catch up after 6 months! It is also cool to see him doing his physio thing while I do my medical student thang on the wards. HAHA~   

Being a crazy event planner!: For the last few nights, my little fingers have been typing fractically, emailing people, transferring money, organising get-togethers and activites which I am very hyped and passionate about! :D I’m normally not a person who likes to organise things because I was always afraid of disappointing people, but you know what .. I don’t care anymore because I’m trying my damn hardest :D I’m in like a hyper-organisation mode right now. Now if only I was like that with my studying, hmmm…

Krish: The Cardiothoracics reg! He is absolutely hilarious and absolutely laid back! xD We’ve had 2 tutes with him and today he was that little bit of extra funny. I hadn’t eaten since breakfast today and if it weren’t for his quirk and humour I probably wouldn’t be standing in the room any longer.

This weekend!: I cannot express how psyched I am about this weekend. I’m almost giddy with excitement~

Other lovelies: “Did you get a haircut?” “Errr.. I don’t think so.. maybe a trim” “Leanne I swear your hair looks different everytime I see you!”; pork buns; the holiday blues disappearing; fried vermicelli with Tom Yum sauce & seafood; catching up with highschool friends; Matt the elective med student from England giving me useful tips!; night car rides; people liking my clothes; good tutor feedback; Milkyways; dreaming up outfits; feeling that I am improving; seeing my 1st cardiac surgery- triple bypass!; doing my own thing; that one bright star I see every night; sleep-ins and inspirational quotes, like this one:

When two people meet & fall in love, there’s a sudden rush of magic. Magic is just naturally present then. We tend to feed on that gratuitous magic without striving to make any more. One day we wake up & find that the magic is gone. We hustle to get it back, but by then it’s usually too late, we’ve used it up. What we have to do is work like hell at making additional magic right from the start. It’s hard work, but if we can remember to do it, we greatly improve our chances of making love stay.” — Tom Robbins  

8 comments
  1. Jen said:

    I love the feeling of getting my developed photos back. Althought this hasn’t happened in years because I’ve depended highly on my digital camera. I used to opt for the 1-hour photo printing just because I couldn’t wait, no way could I go three years without seeing them!

  2. Lorik said:

    I haven’t developed film in years! It is a pitty because it is always nice to sit down and just look through everything physically haha~ I used to make photoalbums, but I have been so busy these past few years that I haven’t had the time too. I’m glad they make you happy~

    the quote on the bottom is very nice~

  3. Thao said:

    What a lovely quote!

    Wow, it has certainly been a while since I’ve developed any film. I forget how exciting it is to get them back and look at them in physical form.

  4. emma said:

    hmm interesting quote, care to venture further?!
    but it sounds great, being busy that is!

  5. hannie said:

    hooooray for getting photos developed and being a busy bee at planning events!

    i also love that quote…its so true!

  6. Tara said:

    Pictures developing, whoo hoo! Album-making time! That’s a good rainy day project. :D

    Hope your weekend is going well!

  7. Leanne said:

    Post some photos up! I’ve been trying to shoot with a SLR but I’m not sure what to expect because it’s not digital. It’s kind of exciting though :D

  8. Anna said:

    I love planning things as well!

    And that last part about magic and love was lovely!

Leave a Reply

