Italia, ti amo.

Cinque Terre

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre

Left the sunny and beautiful Italy and landed in Wintery Melbourne last night and have slept for 17 hours and am feeling that I’ll need another 17 more.

I don’t know where to start; the people, the food, the architecture, the history, the Medieval nature, the wacky adventures we’ve had such as missing the train stop and finding ourselves in Rome instead of Florence at 4 in the morning!… I’ve taken 576 photos during the last 17 days and I don’t think they have really captured the excitement, beauty and fun I’ve had in this country.

I shall be back!

9 comments
  1. Tara said:

    Welcome back! You’ve been missed. :D And that is a lot of pictures! XD Can’t wait to see them!

  2. Anna said:

    Oh I’m glad you had a wonderful time in italy! Can’t wait to read more about it!

  3. Lorik said:

    glad you are back safe and sound~

  4. Lily said:

    I hope you post some more photos!! Gosh,I LOVE travel but if I can’t then I like to make do with hearing about other people’s adventures :) I hope I can travel in Europe someday!

    You must have had so much fun! Italy looks beautiful <3

  5. Anna said:

    Wow, i’ve always wanted to go to Italy, or any place out of the u.s accually o.o

    The picture posted looks very nice, i’m sure you had a great time and it was very lovely. I hope you post a blog describing more of the time you had there :]

  6. Daisy said:

    that sounded like such a wonderful trip you had!
    i remember in psych class the prof told us about a book written on how to decrease jet lag time, i wonder if that actually works! xD

    anyways, looking forward to see even more of those photos =3

  7. Jen said:

    Gorgeous! Looks like a postcard!

  8. tiff said:

    Hey welcome back!

    Man, oh man, those pictures are so gorgeous. I am so glad that you got to experience all of this. I is envying yoo :P

  9. emma said:

    i can only imagine!
    congrats and welcome back

Leave a Reply

