Chin Chin

Before my boyfriend left to America to see his family, we had lunch at a place called Chin Chin on Flinders Lane. It was one of those places we always passed when we dined at other restaurants near by and it always looked so popular! My friend recommended that I should try the place, especially try the “Son in Law egg.”

It’s a really cool place! The place mats have manga drawings, there’s a fluorescent pink bunny on the wall, the food is a mix of Vietnamese, Thai and Japanese so if you’re not keen on mint or chilli I say this is not the place for you!

Apologies for the poor quality photos, they were taken with my Iphone.


Snippet of the cool place mats


DIY Shredded pork wraps with special sweet jam


Dry red curry with soft shell crab (this was my favourite!)


Son in Law eggs – I’ve never had this before and it was quite nice!


Wagyu salad

Wow this year has gone by fast! I can’t believe a couple more days and it’s a new year! I will be going on a mini roadtrip with my friends in the next few days, so when I get back it will be the perfect time to do my annual “Year look back” post. :)

Chin Chin on Urbanspoon

4 comments
  1. wow! the food looks delicious and so colorful! I think I would probably like it =) All the fresh vegeatbles look very tempting :D

  2. abby said:

    The food looks great and I love asian cuisine. You really can’t go wrong with mint! lol. Belated Christmas dear hope you had a great one! Also hope you have a great brand new year!

  3. Mei said:

    Your photos look good even if they are taken through a cellphone. :) They look yummy! Oh my. I wish I could eat in the resto or somewhere that is like that hehe

  4. tiff said:

    Haha omg, if a restaurant has manga drawings then SIGN ME UP!

    The name Chin Chin sounds catchy, I like it.

    The food looks really healthy and delicious. I’m curious to try!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

